[trans] SHINee on JILLE 2013 September

tumblr_mr9qr1GcaY1qbkfrho1_

[Scan cr to @k_j_j_k_t_y | posted by jujugal]

SHINee’s Interview with JILLE

Q: The lyrics have expressions about women such as “long-haired” or “pretty girl,” how would you portray your ideal type?

MH: Surely one-piece dress. I like a sweet and womanly girl.
TM: I like a bit bad girl.
JH: Do you like being harassed by a bad girl?
TM: No, I like a bad girl who listens to me (laugh). A girl who is nice only to me?
ON: I rather like a short-haired girl.
MH: with very short hair?

Q: as short as Key’s?

ON: (in Japanese looking at Key) You are… pretty (anata kirei).
KY: what?! (laugh)
ON: haha I’m attracted to a girl who acts unexpectedly. A girl who can bounce in the unpredictable direction is interesting.
KY: As in the lyrics, I like a girl in short pants with blond hair. A blond is rare, but I like someone who can express personality in hairstyle.
JH: I like a sweet girl. Appearance doesn’t matter.

Q: Then, given a chance to date your ideal girl in summer, where would you go?

JH: I’d like to have bike date. However, I can’t ride bike (laugh), so my girlfriend will travel all over the country with me at the back of her bike. It will be exhausting but I think it will make good memories.
MH: I want to go to Namsan, Seoul. There’s Namsan Tower and a nice trail to it.  I’d like to walk on it. How about you, Taemin?
TM: It’s hot in summer, and I’m sensitive to heat. So I won’t see her in summer. Although I don’t go outside, It is okay for her to come to my place (laugh).
ON: I’ll go around in search of delicious food.
JH: Spaghetti?
KY: Jojoen? (bulgogi restaurant at Roppongi)
ON: Why are you deciding what I want to eat? (laugh) I’ll find what I want to eat myself!
KY: (laugh) I used to say I’d like shopping for date, but I changed my mind. I want to go on vacation in a hot country.

Q: What made you change your mind?

KY: We had Boys Meet U MV shoot at Okinawa. Since we worked with Japanese staff, it shows our usual style but with a different feel. Through the shoot, I thought I’d go on vacation in summer…

Q: Did you have personal time at Okinawa?

JH: I only worked…..
KY: Four of us had a little free time.
ON: About 10 minutes? We went into the sea.
TM: It was hot, but we had fun.
JH: …..I only worked……..

Q: (laugh) Is there anything you want to do during the remaining summer days?

ON: I’d like to go jet-skiing.
JH: I don’t like it. Because it’s scary (laugh). I’d like only five of us to have a drink without staff (laugh).
KY: We did at Christmas~ I hope people will like our new summer style song and come to our concert.

<Which type?>

A: Good Talker / B: Good Listener
ON: A. I like a two-way conversation.
JH:  A. I like a good talker.
KY: A. I’m a good listener (so like a good talker?)
MH: B. Someone who listens to me and talks the same language.
TM: A. someone who talks the same language.

A: Good personality / B: Cute person
ON: B. I can change personality (laugh)
JH: A. A girl with good personality looks cute. (laugh)
KY: A. If both mind appearance too much, it gives headache. It’s enough with me. (laugh)
MH: A. Appearance matters, but personality weighs more.
TM: A. A girl with good personality looks cute. (laugh)

A: Skirt / B: Pants
ON: A. I like a girl who looks good in one-piece dress.
JH: A. It’s skirt for girls!
KY: B. I like short pants.
MH: A. I prefer a girl who looks better in skirt than in pants.
TM: A. Maybe because I’m still young?

A: Sexy girl / B: Boyish girl
ON: A. Aren’t we attracted more to a sexy girl?
JH: A. A boyish girl is attractive but not my type.
KY: halfway between sexy and boyish.
MH: A. more attracted to a sexy girl?
TM: A. I like a womanly type.

A: Short hair / B: Long hair
ON: A. It doesn’t look good on everyone.
JH: Either is fine.
KY: A. Somehow.
MH: B. Long straight hair.
TM: B. If I have to choose.

A: Aegyo type / B: Nuna type

ON: A. A girl with aegyo! Will there be a girl with both sides?
JH: A. Because it is cute.
KY: Neither matters if she is wise.
MH: A. I like getting closer while being playful.
TM: B. I like a responsible girl.

jille_ch

[JAP-KOR trans cr to 튀김옷 bestiz | KOR-ENG trans by jujugal]
*I cannot guarantee the quality of Jap-Kor translation. If you find any errors, please let me know. Revised.

One thought on “[trans] SHINee on JILLE 2013 September

Leave a Reply

