[photo] Jonghyun at Program Launching Press Conference

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Cr as tagged

More photos to be added…

Jonghyun said he had a dream of filming IM2 four times 🙂

To the question, “What other singers she recommends for the program?”, IU said, “I recommended SHINee Jonghyun in an interview (with the production team), but didn’t know he’d join us. I didn’t know he’s coming today… I like his voice very much.” She counted Jonghyun as her strongest rival.

Jonghyun responded, “I wished she’d not participate in the program… because she is too good. She is a vocalist I admire. One person less, I thought I might have a chance to win.”

Jonghyun said, “Member Key threatened me not to come back to our dorm if I don’t win.”

In the group shot, see Jonghyun is the tallest among the idol contestants!

Kim Gura said, “If ‘I Am a Singer’ is an epic drama, our program is a youth drama. Shin Dongyeop and I I will be teachers.”

One problem with this program is the ranking method: originally, the legend guest singer was to select the winner, but now it will be by 200 audience judges (most of them will be fans). How fair it can be, that’s the question.

5 thoughts on “[photo] Jonghyun at Program Launching Press Conference

  1. oh my i’m so rotting for this … can’t wait for it to be air, actually, can’t wait for fancam … Jjong looks so happy

  2. “One problem with this program is the ranking method: originally, the legend guest singer was to select the winner, but now it will be by 200 audience judges (most of them will be fans). How fair it can be, that’s the question.”

    Omo. I want Jonghyun to win fair and square though. Not by how popular their fandom is. Tsk tsk. I hope the audience will be mostly filled with adults who won’t be bias towards anyone.

    • They made an age limit: applicants should be older than 20. And even winners will be more appreciated when they are selected by professionals. If the audiences select the winner, some might say it is thanks to the power of his/her fandom…

  3. really? its like that now? omo~ i also want them to be judged by profesionals.
    rookie like hyorin will be at disadvantage. ;(

Leave a Reply

